Logo Utrecht University

Team

Joost Vervoort – project leader

Joost Vervoort is Assistant Professor in the Environmental Governance Group at the Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development. He is also a Senior Researcher at the Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford.

E-Mail: j.m.vervoort@uu.nl | Profile

Aarti Gupta – project co-leader

Aarti Gupta is Associate Professor of Global Environmental Politics and Policy at the Environmental Policy Group at Wageningen University & Research. She is particularly interested in anticipatory governance of novel environmental and technological risk, the continuing relevance of multilateralism and state-based governance and the prospects for transparency to be a transformative force in global environmental politics.

E-Mail: aarti.gupta@wur.nl | Profile

Karlijn Muiderman

Karlijn Muiderman is a project officer and lead researcher and PhD candidate on the RE-IMAGINE. She is based at Utrecht University Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development and the Wageningen University and Research Environmental Policy Group.
E-Mail: k.b.muiderman@uu.nl | Profile (UU)Profile (WUR)

Maliha Muzammil

Maliha Muzammil is a researcher at the Environmental Change Institute (ECI), University of Oxford and the South Asia Regional Scenarios Coordinator for the CCAFS Future Scenarios project. She works to develop socio-economic and climate scenarios at regional levels as a tool for strategic policy planning and investment decisions. She is a part of the RE-IMAGINE project team from the University of Oxford.

E-Mail: maliha.muzammil@ouce.ox.ac.uk | Profile

Charlotte Ballard

Charlotte Ballard is a science communication and public relations expert and supports the media and outreach programme of RE-IMAGINE.

E-Mail: c.a.c.ballard@uu.nl | Profile

CCAFS Regional Coordinators

Lucas Rutting

Lucas Rutting is the CCAFS West Africa Regional Scenarios Coordinator. He is also a PhD candidate at Utrecht University.

E-Mail: l.rutting@uu.nl | Profile

Rathana Peou

Dr. Rathana Peou is the CCAFS Southeast Asia Regional Scenarios Coordinator.

E-Mail: r.peou@uu.nl | Profile

Marieke Veeger

Marieke Veeger is the CCAFS Central America Regional Scenarios Coordinator.

E-Mail: mveeger@uci.ac.cr | Profile

Scientific Advisory Committee

Stacy VanDeveer
Kasper Kok
Garry Peterson
Katrien Termeer
Andrew Jordan
Richard Moss
John Selsky
Stefan Schäfer
Sean Low